My dad commented on my outfit today and said that I am wearing too many patterns, and to quote him exactly he said, “you look like a grandma’s living room!”. All the grandma’s of the world will be proud of me. Appropriately, I’ve decided to title today’s outfit, “Grandma’s Living Room”. The skirt is absolutely charming. It is the first time I wore it It is a pretty blue brocade and compliments the lovely weather Tulsa is having today! The best part about the skirt–It was only $2 at Target. It’s a Merona brand piece and I hope to find more to wear it with this season. The collared western top and brown vest are both from Maurice’s! I found this ancient pair of brown, floral netted tights in my drawer. I’ve owned them since middle school, but I can’t recall the last time I ever wore them. I decided they needed some love and to be shown off today!

As you all know, this past week has been Fall Fashion Week 2011 in NYC. I have been keeping tabs on some of my favorite shows thus far and looks I’ll probably try to imitate this fall as well. I’d like to share a few designers who blew me away and some of the outfits I find totally decadent! 😉

Charlotte Ronson.

The image above is an outfit from Charlotte Ronson’s 2011 ready-wear runway show. I am in love with the over sized cozy sweater and neutral hues she used for the fall. Everything in her show looks so comfy and so classy and the same time. It’s a great thing when you do not have to sacrifice comfort for fashion and Miss Ronson gets that. I am craving a pair of those baggy, free-spirited trouser pants right now.

Jeremy Scott.

I adore Jeremy Scott and his wild and unique vision. His fall show didn’t conform to the darker more neutral tones of Fall but dared to exaggerate the bold colors that fit in just right for the fall season. I loved the screened top that said “God..trademark” in a stylistic Coca-Cola-esque design. He isn’t scared to take a risk in fashion, and that makes me love this show even more. The furry shoes on the runway were darling. I wish I owned a pair! This mini dress is playful and fun, and colorful! Everything a girl wants and more!

Marc by Marc Jacobs.

I’ve decided I want to own the whole Marc by Marc Jacobs Fall 2011 show. I am obsessed with this pattern he used on the dress! It’s “wild” and “untamed”. He had several skirt with the same theme. I loved the colors and the cut and the style of everyone of his pieces. I’d like to be inside his head for a day. This dress had me oohing and aweing for a good ten minutes or so.

 

Over and out until next time!

